intlcas.blogg.se

Centos iso virtualbox
Centos iso virtualbox











centos iso virtualbox centos iso virtualbox

# nmcli con mod enp0s3 proxy.browser-only yes I want also to have an Internet connection, so I need to activate enp0s3 interface: # nmcli con mod enp0s3 toconnect yes Then I save all modifications and reload enp0s8 interface: # nmcli con up enp0s8Īt this point, all changes are automatically saved into the file /etc/sysconfig/network-scripts/ifcfg-enp0s8: # cat /etc/sysconfig/network-scripts/ifcfg-enp0s8 I set the ONBOOT option to yes: # nmcli con mod enp0s8 toconnect yes I set the manual configuration to change from dhcp to static IP addressing: # nmcli con mod enp0s8 thod manual So, I set the address to 192.168.25.31 and I configure the gateway: # nmcli con mod enp0s8 ipv4.addresses 192.168.25.31/24 Now I want to configure a static IP address on enp0s8 Ethernet card as below: I changed the hostname from localhost.localdomain to dbi-dmk: # hostnamectl set-hostname dbi-dmkĪnd I check if it worked properly: # hostnamectl

centos iso virtualbox

I used nmcli command line tool to do it (it’s automatically installed with CentOS 8 packages). Then I can reboot my VM (I need to remove the ISO image from the storage before). I can now start my VM and install CentOS 8 as below: I need to download CentOS 8 ISO image available on the net and configure it as media to boot my system: Here you can find all important steps to configure a CentOS 8 VM with an Internet connection, a specific hostname and a static IP address, accessible through SSH on VirtualBox.įirst of all, I create a new VM with the following configuration: Last days, I needed to test our DMK tool for the new MySQL and MariaDB releases on the most recent version of CentOS.













Centos iso virtualbox